Holy Orders

Peace be with you. As the Father has sent me, so I send you. John 20:20

Home > Connect > Sacraments > Holy Orders

A Life of Service

The Sacrament of Holy Orders is the continuation of Christ’s priesthood, which he bestowed upon his Apostles. In this Sacrament, that mission continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time. The Sacrament of Holy Orders includes three orders: Bishop, Priest, and Deacon.

The Jesuits

Our Lady of Lourdes Church in Toronto is both a diocesan parish and an apostolate of the Society of Jesus, a religious order founded in 1540 by St. Ignatius of Loyola. The Society of Jesus is the largest religious order in the Roman Catholic Church, and its members are known as Jesuits. Jesuit priests and brothers are involved in educational, pastoral, and spiritual ministries in 112 nations on six continents.

Learn More

To discuss or learn more about the a vocation to the priesthood or religious orders, please contact our office. We would be happy to speak with you. Or, click either of the links below to learn more.

Vocations Offices